Are you going to delete WhatsApp all the photos and videos this Monday?

This Monday, November 12, the company im going to delete all backups that take more than a year without be updated in Google Drive. But don’t panic, because this does not mean you are going to lose the photographs, chats, or videos that you have stored in your mobile.

Until now, the users of WhatsApp on Android system could do a backup of their messages, which were saved in Google Drive, especially in the case of theft, loss or change of phone. The problem is that these data occupied a lot of space of storage.

Last August, Facebook, and Google came to an agreement to which the backups of WhatsApp no longer occupy space in the cloud seeker, a measure which comes into force this Monday.

This means that WhatsApp will delete the backups with more than a year old that you have stored in Google Drive. If you don’t want to lose that information, the company recommends that you perform a new backup. As simple as that.

To perform a backup, open the menu of WhatsApp, go to “settings” and look for the option “chat rooms”. Select “backup” and enter your Gmail account. Now all your messages, contacts, photos and videos will be safe from any incident with your phone.

Check out more Related Articles around Cool Life Hacks